Good Bye 2016: Team India wins T20 series back to back

1) T20 series against Australia : India whitewashed the series by 3 -0 .

After a frustrating ODI series against Australia , Mahi and his company came back strongly and clinched T20 series against the Aussies . Team India won the T20 series by 3 -0 . India lost four ODIs back to back , But  India won the last ODI with the help of Manish Pandey made  ODI century . 

2) T20 series against Sri Lanka : India won 2 - 1

Earlier in this year, Sri Lanka Cricket team came to India for played three match T20 series . The visitors won the first T20 match against India by 5 wickets in Pune . As a reply, The blue army won the rest  two matches and won the T20 series , winning by 69 and 9 wickets at Ranchi and Vishakapatnam ( Vizag ) . 

3) T20 series against Zimbabwe : India won 2 - 1

Captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni flying to Zimbabwe with amateur line up in June this year.  The senior players rested in this series like Virat Kohli , Rohit Sharma , Shikar Dhawan , Ajinkya Rahane , Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin . Young guns like KL Rahul , Manish Pandey Ambati Raydu , Kedar Jhadav and Dhawal Kulkarni got the opportunity to prove their skills and calliber. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *