Rohit Sharma To Captain India ‘Blue’ After Back From Injury

Indian opener Rohit Sharma will be looking to prove his mettle to the national selectors when he dons the skipper's hat for India 'Blue' in the Deodhar Trophy 2017.

The 29 years old batsman has been out of international cricket due to an injury sustained in the One Day International against New Zealand in October 2016. After his recovery, he played two games for Mumbai in the currently-concluded Vijay Hazare Trophy, but they didn't turn out the way he had expected. The Mumbai Indians player Rohit Sharma did not enjoy the best of forms and could only make 16 and 4 runs in his two innings.

The India 'Red' team will be led by wicket-keeper batsman Parthiv Patel who had emphatic run in the domestic circuit and will be also be looking to make his case in front of the selectors.


India 'Blue': Rohit Sharma (C) , Shreyas Iyer , Ambati Raydu , Mandeep Singh , Manoj Tiwary , Risabh Pant (WK) , Deepak Hooda , Krunal Pandya , Harbhajan Singh , Shahbaz Nadeem , Shardul Thakur , Prasidh Krishna , Siddarth Kaul , Pankaj Rao.

India 'Red' : Parthiv Patel (C & WK) , Manish Pandey , Shikar Dhawan , Kedar Jadhav , Mayank Agarwal , Gurkeerat Mann , Ishank Jaggi , Axar Patel , Ashok Dinda , Akshay Karnewar , Dhawal Kulkarni , Kulwant Khejroliya , Govinda Poddar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *