Pollard, Simmons, Badree, Narine Back In West Indies T20 Squad

Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Lendl Simmons and Samuel Badree have been named in West Indies' 16th man Twenty-Twenty squad that will take on Pakistan in a four match series, starting on March 26 in Barbados (West Indies). While the first three last played the shortest format of the game in September 2016 versus Pakistan. Simmon's previous T20 outing came in Lauderhill, Florida versus India in August last year.

As per the rule laid down by the WICB (West Indies Cricket Board), the quarter will still not be in contention for One Day International selection due to their absence from the domestic 50-over competition-Regional Super 50.

Explosive batsman Jason Mohammad earned a debut call-up on the back of notable performance in the ODI series versus England. Rovman Powell , Jonathan Carters and Veerasammy Permaul are the other three in line to earn their T20 cap during the series.

West Indian T20 Squad: Carlos Brathwaite (C), Jonathan Carter , Andre Fletcher , Evin Lewis , Samuel Badree , Jason Holder , Kieron Pollard , Jason Mohammad , Sunil Narine , Rovman Powell , Veerasammy Permaul , Lendl Simmons , Marlon Samuels , Chadwick Walton , Kesrick Williams , Jerome Taylor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *