List Of Winners From IIFA Awards 2017

The 18th edition of the International Indian Film Academy Awards was held in New York on July 15. Bollywood celebrities like Salman Khan, Katrina Kaif, Shahid Kapoor along with his wife Mira Rajput, Alia Bhatt, Sonakshi Sinha and Varun Dhawan attended the grand event to celebrate the success of movies from last year. This year, the IIFA Award was hosted by Karan Johar the filmmaker of the Bollywood Industry and Saif Ali Khan the Bollywood most handsome Actor. The Dishoom actor Varun Dhawan joined the two for a segment. Sonam Kapoor’s film Neerja won the best film award. The Best Actor award was earned by Shahid Kapoor the newly father for his role in Udta Punjab, while Alia Bhatt won the Best Actor (Female) award for the same film.

Here’s the complete list of the IIFA 2017 winners:

Best Film


Best Director:

AnirudhRoy Chaudhary for Pink

Best Actor (Male) 

Shahid Kapoor for Udta Punjab

Best Actor (Female)
Alia Bhatt for Udta Punjab

Shabana Azmi for Neerja: Best Actor in Supporting Role (Female) 

From MS Dhoni: The Untold Story Anupam Kher: Best Actor in Supporting Role (Male)

Best Debutant (Female):

Disha Patani for M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story

Best Debut (Male):

Diljit Dosanjh for Udta Punjab

Best Lyricist:

Amitabh Bhattacharya for the song Channa Mere Ya from Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Playback Singer (Male)

Amit Mishra for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Playback Singer (Female)

Kanika Kapoor for Udta Punjab

Tulsi Kumar for Airlift

Best Music Direction:

Pritam for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Actor In Comic Role:

Varun Dhawan for Dishoom

Myntra Style Icon Award:

Alia Bhatt

IIFA Woman Of The Year

Tapsee Pannu

The 18th edition of the International Indian Film Academy Awards witnessed some brilliant performances by Bollywood stars Katrina Kaif, Sushant Singh Rajput and Kriti Sanon, to name a few.
With a closing party The IIFA Awards will conclude.


For latest news on dailyaddaa, like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *