Hyderabad Is Ready To Host IPL Opener

The Indian Premier League season 2017 will begin on April 5 in Hyderabad with a match between defending Sunrises Hyderabad and last year's runners - up Royal Challengers Bangalore. Hyderabad will managed the IPL final on May 21, acquiesce to the fixtures, declared by the Board Of Control For Cricket In India on Wednesday.

The first game and the final are usually hosted by the city of the authority that won the last year's IPL. This time, the tournament will be extent over 47 days beyond 10 venues with each team playing 14 matches.

The qualifiers will be grasped on May 16 and May 19 although the eliminator is scheduled on May 17. Place of these games are yet to be declared. This season, the IPL also arrival to Indore for the first time since 2011.

Indore will assist as the home game for Kings 11 Punjab for three matches. Kanpur will be the home base for Suresh Raina's Gujrat Lions in two games versus Delhi Daredevils on May 10 and Sunrises Hyderabad on May 13.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *