4 Lawmakers From Chandrababu Naidu's TDP, Join BJP

4 Lawmakers From Chandrababu Naidu

4 Lawmakers From Chandrababu Naidu's TDP, Join BJP 

New Delhi: Chandrababu Naidu's Telugu Desam Party's four of the six parliamentarians joined BJP, today. The Rajya Sabha members met the chairman of the upper house and Vice-President Venkaiah Naidu and gave him a letter that said they have "decided to merge with the BJP" with immediate effect.

BJP working president JP Nadda accompanied the lawmakers(YS Chowdary, CM Ramesh, Garikapoati Mohan Rao, TG Venkatesh)

The rebel leaders moved as party chief N Chandrababu Naidu is in the US on vacation.

Last year, the TDP leader Mr Naidu had quit the NDA and became one of the key interlocutors of the opposition. But his plan failed spectacularly.

Also Read: Hours Before Top Cop's Arrival, Teen Shot Dead In Clashes Near Kolkata

Mr Naidu's arch nemesis Jaganmohan Reddy, defeated him in the state elections, but also scooped up 22 of the state's 25 Lok Sabha seats.

Earlier today, two of them had announced their intention.

"Yes I am leaving the TDP. I will join the BJP," Telugu Desam Party's TG Venkatesh was quoted as saying by news agency ANI. "I have been a former member of ABVP and the BJYM (the BJP youth wing)," he added earlier today.

ABVP is the student wing associated with the BJP's ideological mentor Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh.

YS Chowdary, the senior leader of the party also admitted that he was switching camp.

For More Politics News Click Here

Support Our Credible Journalism By subscribing to dailyaddaa. For the latest news on dailyaddaa, like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter