Bangladesh Announced 15-Man Squad For Champions Trophy

Bangladesh cricket board has announced their 15-man squad for the nearing ICC Champions Trophy in June.

They will be reliant on their accomplished hands to deliver for them, with opener Tamim Iqbal – who has had success in England in the past – important as ever. Skipper Mashrafe Bin Mortaza has decided to put all of his efforts into One Day International now, making this a enormous tournament for him and his squad.

All-rounder Shakib al Hasan is another crucial cog in the Tigers line-up, as are Mushfiqur Rahim and Mahmudullah. Bangladesh will be expecting big things from their big guns if they are to surprise people and cause their opposition headaches, perhaps even winning a match or two.

Bangladesh squad for the Champions Trophy: Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Somya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Mehidi Hasan, Sunzamul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Rubel Hossain, Shafiul Islam.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *