South Africa Announce 15-Member Squad For The Champions Trophy, Steyn Out

South Africa board have declared the 15-member squad for the upcoming ICC Champions Trophy which will be played in the United Kingdom [UK] from June 1.

Hard-hiting AB De Villiers will lead the team for the 8-team affair although injuries hindering his participation in the ongoing Indian Premier League [IPL].

Left-arm spinner Keshav Maharaj is the lonely new face in the team which has no place for steady pace-bowler Dale Steyn. The breach of Steyn could well mean that the selectors have moved on from him especially in the white-ball format.

South Africa squad: Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock, Faf du Plessis, AB de Villiers (c), JP Duminy, David Miller, Chris Morris, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir, Keshav Maharaj, Dwaine Pretorius, Farhaan Behardien, Morne Morkel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *