ICC Declare Commentary Panel For 2017 Champions Trophy

The ICC [International Cricket Council] have declared the list of commentators for the 2017 Champions Trophy, set to be held in England in June. 15 men will take to the microphones during the 17-day championship, spread across three venues in the United Kingdom [UK] that will see the eight best teams fight it out for the coveted trophy.

The tally adds as many as four debutants with the likes of Kumar Sangakkara [Sri Lanka], Ricky Ponting [Australia], Brendon McCullum [New Zealand] and Graeme Smith [South Africa], who are set to mark for the first time as commentators in this championship.

Both Ricky Ponting and Graeme Smith have prior commentary experience in reciprocall series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *